Leg Zero: Rolex Fastnet Race - Fastnet_Leaving_B-roll




06 Aug 2017


Isle of Wight, United Kingdom


Volvo Ocean Race

General vision of Volvo Ocean Race fleet leaving the dock in Gosport, UK, ahead of the Rolex Fastnet Race. The race left on August 6th from Cowes and will end in Plymouth after going around the Fastnet Rock. An offshore classic, stretching over 600 nautical miles it is the first opportunity for the Volvo Ocean 65s to race off shore against one another, and against a record fleet of around 375 boats.

Crew lists:
Vestas 11th Hour Racing: Charlie Enright (skipper, USA), Simon Fisher (GBR), Mark Towill (USA), Phil Harmer (Aus), Tom Johnson (Aus), Tony Mutter (NZ), Nick Dana (USA), Abby Ehler (GBR), Hannah Diamond (GBR). Onboard Reporter: Martin Keruzore (FRA)

Dongfeng Race Team: Charles Caudrelier (skipper, FRA), Pascal Bidegorry (FRA), Daryl Wislang (NZ), Carolijn Brouwer (NED), Marie Riou (FRA), Horace (Jinhao) Chen (CHI), Jeremie Beyou (FRA), Stuart Bannatyne (NZ), Jackson Bouttell (GBR/FRA). OBR: Jeremie Lecaudey (FRA)

MAPFRE: Xabi Fernández (skipper, ESP), Joan Vila (ESP), Antonio "Ñeti" Cuervas-Mons (ESP), Pablo Arrarte (ESP), Robert Greenhalgh (GBR), Blair Tuke (NZ), Támara Echegoyen (ESP), Sophie Ciszek (AUS), Willy Altadill (ESP). OBR: Ugo Fonollá (ESP)

Team Sun Hung Kai/Scallywag: David Witt (skipper, AUS), Steve Hales (GBR),
Luke Parkinson (AUS), Mark Fullerton (NZ), Alex Gough (AUS), Ben Piggott (AUS), John Fisher (UK). OBR: Konrad Frost (GBR)

Team AkzoNobel: Simeon Tienpont (skipper, NED), Jules Salter (GBR), Brad Jackson (NZ), Joca Signorini (BRA), Roberto 'Chuny' Bermúdez (ESP), Nicolai Sehested (DEN), Brad Farrand (NZ), Martine Grael (BRA), Emily Nagel (trialling, BERMUDA). OBR: James Blake (NZ)

Team Brunel: Bouwe Bekking (skipper, NED), Carlo Huisman (NED), Kyle Langford (AUS), Alberto Bolzan (ITA), Jens Dolmer (DEN), Annie Lush (UK). Rest of the crew to be confirmed. OBR: Richard Edwards (GBR)

Turn the Tide on Plastic: Dee Caffari (skipper, GBR), Liz Wardley (Aus), Nicolas Lunven (FRA), Bernardo Freitas (POR), Annalise Murphy (IRE), Francesca Clapcich (ITA), Henry Bomby (UK), Lucas Chapman (AUS), Andrew McLean (NZ), Annika Zayac (USA). OBR: Jen Edney (USA)
B- roll shotlist
00.00 pan of boat details in port and crew working onboard
00.10 CU of the bow of Vestas 11th Hour berthed with Volvo Ocean Race and Rolex Fastnet logos
00.19 flared CU of Vestas 11th Hour berthed
00.30 Vestas 11th Hour's Simon Fisher playing with kids onboard
00.48 Sequence of AkzoNobel's Martine Grael being interviewed onboard in port
01.16 sequence of AkzoNobel's Simeon Tienpont fixing the flag on the stern and waving (in port)
01.33 wide shot of Brunel leaving the port with iconic Portsmouth landmark in the background
01.43 wide shot of Turn the Tide on Plastic leaving the port
02.30 closer shot of Turn the Tide on Plastic leaving the port
02.46 sequence of AkzoNobel leaving the port with iconic Portsmouth landmark in the background
03.21 wide shot of MAPFRE berthed
03.27 wide shot of MAPFRE team being photographed before they leave port
03.33 MAPFRE leaving the port
03.51 ENDS
This media asset is free for editorial broadcast, print, online and radio use. It is restricted for use for other purposes.


  • Sabina Mollart Rogerson
    Head of News - Sunset+Vine
    United Kingdom
    +44 207 258 6800
    +44 7922 140148