• team AkzoNobel

    team AkzoNobel were the first to enter the 2017-18 edition, keeping alive the incredible Dutch tradition in this race. team AkzoNobel is a brand-new Dutch ocean racing team led by Netherlands...

  • Dongfeng Race Team

    Charles Caudrelier's Chinese-backed campaign was the surprise package of 2014-15, claiming a podium finish and winning an historic homecoming leg into Sanya.In 2017-18, they return for a second...


    Spanish team MAPFRE return for a second consecutive edition following a successful debut in 2014-15, which saw them claim podium finishes four times. Spanish campaign MAPFRE returns for a second...

  • Vestas 11th Hour Racing

    The team will be led by American duo Charlie Enright and Mark Towill with a passionate sustainability message and the aim of making an impact on and off the water. Vestas are returning to the...

  • Team Sun Hung Kai/Scallywag

    The first ever Hong Kong entry into the Volvo Ocean Race, Team Sun Hung Kai/Scallywag is led by experienced heavy weather sailor David Witt, who returns to the race after a 20 year absence...

  • Turn the Tide on Plastic

    Veteran female round the world sailor Dee Caffari will combine her Volvo Ocean Race obsession with a deep passion for the ocean in 2017-18 after launching a campaign to Turn the Tide on Plastic....

  • Team Brunel

    Bouwe Bekking, the most experienced sailor in Volvo Ocean Race history, will return to skipper the seventh confirmed team in the 2017-18 edition – and give himself another chance at claiming an...


  • Español

    En esta sección podréis acceder a videos en español. El material está ordenado cronológicamente.

  • Français

    Accédez à nos vidéos en français ici. Elles apparaissent par ordre chronologique.

  • 中文

    在这里,您将可以访问到中文视频内容 。所有资料按时间顺序排列。

  • Português

    Aqui poderá aceder a todos os conteúdos de video em Português, estes aparecem por ordem cronológica.

  • Nederlandstalig

    Hier heeft u toegang tot Nederlandstalige videobeelden. Het materiaal verschijnt in chronologische volgorde.

  • Italiano

    In questa sezione potete accedere ai contenuti video in italiano. Il materiale è in ordine cronologico.

  • Dansk

    I dette afsnit kan du få adgang til videoer på spansk. Materialet er anbragt kronologisk.

  • Svenska

    Här kan du få tillgång till videomaterial på svenska. Materialet ligger i kronologisk ordning.


The Volvo Ocean Race is the leading round-the-world sailing race for teams, with a series of stops that give fans the chance to experience the In-Port Race series. It began life in 1973 and was then known as the Whitbread. Today it is sailing's biggest offshore race and one of the most coveted prizes in the sport. It lasts for nearly nine months - it’s the longest sport event in the world. The 13th edition of the Volvo Ocean Race starts from Alicante, Spain on October 22, 2017 and finishes in The Hague, Netherlands with a final in-port race on June 30, 2018. Full information for media on


Television Volvo Ocean Race
Broadcast team
0034 966 011 100